Our New NZFCF Executive Committee for 2010/11

At the AGM all executive members except Dave McIntosh signalled their willingness to stand again for re-election. There were also 3 nominations received for election:

  • Gary Levy of Port Nelson Fishermen's Association;
  • Graeme Bailey of Leigh Commercial Fishermen's Society;
  • Keith Mawson of Taranaki Fishermen's Association.

The new Executive for 2010/11 financial year is:

  • President:        
    •  Doug Saunder-Loder (unopposed)
  • Vice President:  
    • Allan Rooney (unopposed)
  • Executive Committee:
    • Graeme Bailey (Leigh)
    • Brian Kiddie (Bay of Plenty)
    • Keith Mawson (Taranaki)
    • Carol Scott (Nelson)
    • Tony Threadwell (Lyttelton)
    • Raymond Mitchell (Timaru)

The Executive wish to express their sincere thanks to Dave McIntosh, Greg Hayes and Peter Scott for their work on behalf of the members of the Federation over the years that they have given service as members of the Executive Committee, it has been very much appreciated.

The AGM also appointed 2 new Liaison Officers:

  • Dave McIntosh (Leigh)
  • Peter Scott (Port Chalmers)